Engineering | Universidad Ana G. Méndez, Recinto de Gurabo


versión en Español

The Ing. José Domingo Pérez School of Engineering was established in 1990 with the support of Sandia National Laboratories of the U.S. Department of Energy.  The School currently has over 1,600 students in a wide variety of academic programs that range from associate degrees in technology to baccalaureate and master’s degrees.  The School offers a highly qualified faculty, a wide range of student services, modern facilities and equipment, opportunities to participate in faculty-directed research, special design projects, and industrial internships.  The academic offering includes:

Associate Degrees (2-year)
A.D. Mechanical Engineering Technology
A.D. Computer Technology and Networks
A.D. Electronic Engineering Technology
A.D. Quality Control Engineering Technology
A.D. Electrical Technology and Renewable Energy

Baccalaureate Degrees (4-year)
B.S. in Mechanical Engineering
B.S. in Electrical Engineering
B.S. in Industrial and Management Engineering
B.S. in Computer Engineering
B.S. in Civil Engineering

In particular, the baccalaureate programs in Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Industrial and Management Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of ABET

Master’s Degrees (2-year)
Mechanical Engineering (specializations in Alternative Energy and Aerospace Engineering)
Electrical Engineering
Computer Engineering
Administration of Telecommunications and Network Systems

To provide our students at all degree levels, associate, bachelor and graduate, with an excellent education that allows them to become competitive at a national level in their chosen field of expertise, and responsive to the needs of their communities.  To serve the community through scholarly activities at the pre-college and college levels, through research and development, and through programs that serve the needs of industry.

The vision of the School of Engineering is to become the school of choice for all students interested in a technology or engineering degree, and to be recognized for its excellence in teaching and research.